menu close twitter facebook snapchat instagram youtube article basketball gallery graph left-arrow right-arrow search star trophy video net clipboard shield-check shield-star stopwatch filter reset Share




Shop Now USA Basketball

USA Women's R. William Jones Cup Team All-Time Coaching Staff

  • Date:
    Oct 19, 2012

USA Women's R. William Jones Cup Head Coaches

2000 Taipei, Taiwan Bonnie Henrickson, Virginia Tech 4-0 / Gold Medal
1998 Taipei, Taiwan Nell Fortner, USA Basketball 5-0 / Gold Medal
1997 Taipei, Taiwan Gail Goestenkors, Duke University (NC) 6-1 / Silver Medal
1996 Taiwan* Jane Albright-Dieterle, University of Wisconsin 9-0 / Gold Medal
1995 Taipei, Taiwan Lin Dunn, Purdue University (IN) 6-2 / Bronze Medal
1994 Taipei, Taiwan Sylvia Hatchell, University of North Carolina 8-0 / Gold Medal
1993 Taipei, Taiwan Marynell Meadors, Florida State University 5-2 / Bronze Medal
1992 Taipei, Taiwan Chris Weller, University of Maryland 8-0 / Gold Medal
1991 Taipei, Taiwan Elwin Heiny, University of Oregon 5-2 / Bronze Medal
1990 Taipei, Taiwan Kay Yow, North Carolina State University 3-4 / Sixth Place
1988 Taipei, Taiwan Ceal Barry, University of Colorado 3-2 / Silver Medal
1987 Taipei, Taiwan Joann Rutherford, University of Missouri 7-0 / Gold Medal
1985 Taipei, Taiwan Theresa Grentz, Rutgers University 7-1 / Gold Medal
1984 Taipei, Taiwan Pat Head Summitt, University of Tennessee 8-0 / Gold Medal
1983 Taipei, Taiwan Juliene Simpson, Arizona State University n/a / Seventh Place
1982 Taipei, Taiwan Marian Washington, University of Kansas 7-1 / Silver Medal
1981 Taipei, Taiwan Linda Sharp, University of Southern California 7-1 / Silver Medal
1980 Taipei, Taiwan Cherri Rapp, Texas A&M 7-2 / Bronze Medal
1979 Taipei, Taiwan Pat Head, University of Tennessee 6-0 / Gold Medal
1977 Taipei, Taiwan Mildred Barnes, Central Missouri State University 3-4 / Fifth Place
*The 1996 Jones Cup was held in Taipei, Taoyuan, Tainan, Pingtung, Yun-Lin and Lin-Kou, Taiwan

USA R. William Jones Cup All-Time Assistant Coaches

Gary Blair 1996 University of Arkansas
Evelyn Blalock 1993 Kilgore College (TX)
Joan Bonvicini 1982 California State Univ.- Long Beach
Betty Jo Crumm 1979,
University of Southern Mississippi Weatherford C. C. (TX)
Nancy Darsch 1984 University of Tennessee
Karen Freeman 1990 North Carolina State University
Stephanie Gaitley 2000 St. Joseph's University (PA)
Marti Gasser 1994 U.S. Air Force Academy (CO)
Tori Harrison 1996 Coppin State College (MD)
Aki Hill 1981 Oregon State University
Kay James 1993,
University of Southern Mississippi
Trudi Lacey 1995 University of South Florida
Angie Lee 1998 University of Iowa
Debbie Leonard 1988 Duke University (NC)
Jim Lewis 1994 George Mason University (VA)
Marynell Meadors 1992 Florida State University
Trina Patterson 1998 College of William and Mary (VA)
Carolyn Peck 1997 Purdue University (IN)
Frankie Porter 1987 Anderson Junior College (SC)
David 'Rusty' Ponton 2000 Grambling State University (LA)
Harold Rhodes 1991 Washington State University
Amy Ruley 1995 North Dakota State University
Jody Runge 1997 University of Oregon
Vivian Stringer 1980 Cheyney State University (PA)
Que Tucker 1990 North Carolina State University
Christine Weller 1985 University of Maryland
Lisa Williams 1983 Arizona State University
Kay Yow 1984 North Carolina State University

USA R. William Jones Cup All-Time Managers

Paula Edney 1987 Cleveland State University (OH)
Barbara Gill 1982 Johnson City C. C. (KN)
Betty Jo Graber 1984 Weathersford College (TX)
Betty Jaynes 1981 James Madison University (VA)
Alice Khol 1988 Cleveland State University (OH)
Sandra Meadows 1985 Duncanville High School (TX)
Lea Plarski 1979 St. Louis Community College-Florissant Valley (MO)
Nancy Wilson 1980 College of Charleston (SC)
Julie Woltzen 1977 Sheboygan, Wisconsin

Related Videos

Post Practice With USA Head Coach Dawn Staley (2/5/21)


USA Women's National Team head coach speaks to the media via video conferencing following the team's practice on Feb. 5, 2021.

Related Content

Nov. 4-6, 2022 • Miami The U.S. men captured their second consecutive FIBA 3x3 AmeriCup title, capping a perfect 5-0 weekend in epic fashion.  The gold medal game between the United States and Puerto Rico featured all the drama … Lead changes. Technical fouls. Rain delays...

Through 2022  OLYMPIC GAMES (8-1) 2020 Gold Medal 8-1 FIBA 3X3 WORLD CUP (31-4) 2022 7th 4-1  2019 DNQ N/A 2018 5th Place 4-1 2017 DNQ N/A 2016 Bronze Medal 5-2 2014 Gold Medal 9-0 2012 Gold Medal 9-0 FIBA 3X3 OLYMPIC QUALIFYING TOURNAMENT (6-0) 2021 1st Place 6-0 FIBA 3X3 U18 WORLD CUP...

USAB placeholder Image


Through 2022 FIBA 3X3 WORLD CUP (27-11) 2022 7th 4-2 2019 Gold 7-0 2018 Did Not Qualify 2017 7th 3-2 2016 Silver 6-1 2014 14th 2-4 2012 7th 5-2 FIBA 3X3 OLYPMPIC QUALIFYING (3-2) 2021 6th 3-2 FIBA 3X3 U23 WORLD CUP (0-4) 2019  17th 0-4 FIBA 3X3 U18 WORLD CUP (41-13) 2022 11th 2-2 2021 Gold...

USAB placeholder Image


  • Date:
    Dec 14, 2022

Leon, Mexico - Aug. 23-29, 2021 With a gold medal at the 2021 FIBA Americas U16 Championship from Aug. 23-29 in Leon, Mexico, the USA U16 women have claimed gold in six of the past seven editions of the event and own a 36-1 all-time record. The 2021 team averaged 119.7 points a game, limited...

Washington, DC  • November 11-14, 2022   The United States went 1-1 in the fifth round of qualifying for the 2023 FIBA Men’s World Cup, beating Colombia (88-81) after falling to Brazil (94-79) with both games taking place at Washington D.C.’s Entertainment & Sports...

Coach Licensing & Organization Accreditation Login

Forgot Password?