menu close twitter facebook snapchat instagram youtube article basketball gallery graph left-arrow right-arrow search star trophy video net clipboard shield-check shield-star stopwatch filter reset Share




Shop Now USA Basketball
USA Basketball Men's AmeriCup Team
2017 AmeriCup Trophy-Team

2020-21 AmeriCup Qualifying

The 2020-21 FIBA AmeriCup qualifiers featured 16 teams from the Americas zone divided into four groups of four teams. The top three finishing teams in each Group will qualify for the FIBA AmeriCup 2022. The USA was drawn into Group D with Bahamas, Mexico and Puerto Rico and finished 6-0 and earned a berth into the FIBA AmeriCup 2022. Also qualifying were Argentina (4-2), Brazil (4-0), Canada (5-1), Colombia (2-4), Dominican Republic (5-1), Mexico (2-4), Panama (3-2), Puerto Rico (3-3), Uruguay (3-3), U.S. Virgin Islands (1-5) and Venezuela (5-1).

USA Players of Note

Members of past USA AmeriCup teams have included basketball standouts such as Ray Allen (2003), Carmello Anthony (2007), Charles Barkley (1992), Chauncey Billups (2007), Larry Bird (1992), Vince Carter (2003), Tim Duncan (1999 and 2003), Patrick Ewing (1992), Kevin Garnett (1999), Allen Iverson (2003), LeBron James (2007), Magic Johnson (1992), Michael Jordan (1992), Jason Kidd (2003 and 2007), Karl Malone (1992), Tracy McGrady (2003), Chris Mullin (1992), Gary Payton (1989 and 1999), Scottie Pippen (1992), David Robinson (1992), John Stockton (1992), Amare' Stoudemire (2007) and Deron Williams (2007).

Coach Licensing & Organization Accreditation Login

Forgot Password?