menu close twitter facebook snapchat instagram youtube article basketball gallery graph left-arrow right-arrow search star trophy video net clipboard shield-check shield-star stopwatch filter reset
USA Men's U17 World Cup Team

USA History

In 2010, the inaugural FIBA U17 World Championship for Men, the USA captured gold with a perfect 8-0 record and Brad Beal was tabbed MVP of the biennial event. In 2012, Jahlil Okafor earned MVP honors and was joined on the all-tournament team by Justise Winslow as the U.S. again captured gold. In 2014 the U.S. claimed gold as Malik Newman earned tournament MVP honors and Diamond Stone listed on the all-tournament team. 2016 saw MVP honors go to Collin Sexton who came off the bench to lead the USA to gold, while Wendell Carter Jr. was named all-tournament. In the most recent edition,the USA finished a perfect 7-0 and Jalen Green (was named MVP of the tournament, and he was joined on the all-tournament team by Vernon Carey Jr.

Players of Note

Some of the recognizable names who have played for the Men’s U17 teams include: Brad Beal (2010), Vernon Carey Jr. (2016), Wendell Carter Jr. (2016), Quinn Cook (2010), Harry Giles (2014), Jalen Green (2018), Tyus Jones (2012), Michael Kidd-Gilchrist (2010), James McAdoo (2010), Malik Newman (2014), Jahlil Okafor (2012), Jabari Parker (2012), Collin Sexton (2016), Diamond Stone (2014), Gary Trent Jr. (2016) and Justise Winslow (2012).

Coach Licensing & Organization Accreditation Login

Forgot Password?