menu close twitter facebook snapchat instagram youtube article basketball gallery graph left-arrow right-arrow search star trophy video net clipboard shield-check shield-star stopwatch filter reset
2019 USA Men's Junior National Team April Training Camp Invitees

Fifty-Five USA Basketball Men’s Junior National Team Members Confirmed for April Training Camp at the NCAA Final Four

  • Date:
    Apr 1, 2019


Including five gold medalists, 55 members of the USA Basketball Men’s Junior National Team program are confirmed to take part in a three-day USA Basketball Men’s Junior National Team training camp April 4-7 in Minneapolis, Minnesota, which will include participating in the NCAA Next Generation Sunday at the 2019 NCAA Men’s Final Four.

Twenty-one athletes are from the high school class of 2020, 12 are from the class of 2021 and 22 are from the class of 2022.

The class of 2020 features: Jabri Abdur-Rahim (Blair Academy/Short Hills, N.J.), Brandon “B.J.” Boston (Norcross H.S./Norcross, Ga.), Greg Brown III (Vandergrift H.S./Austin, Texas), Nimari Burnett (Prolific Prep, Calif./Chicago, Ill.), Joshua Christopher (Mayfair H.S./Cerritos, Calif.), Sharife Cooper (McEachern H.S./Powder Springs, Ga.), Hunter Dickinson (DeMatha Catholic H.S., Md./Alexandria, Va.), Jalen Green (San Joaquin Memorial H.S./Fresno, Calif.), R.J. Hampton (Little Elm H.S./Little Elm, Texas), Isaiah Jackson (SPIRE Academy, Ohio/Waterford, Mich.), Johnny Juzang (Harvard Westlake H.S./Tarzana, Calif.), Walker Kessler (Woodward Academy/Newnan, Ga.), Justin Lewis (Polytech H.S./Baltimore, Md.), Caleb Love (Christian Brothers College H.S./St. Louis, Mo.), Adam Miller (Morgan Park H.S./Chicago, Ill.), Evan Mobley (Rancho Christian H.S./Temecula, Calif.), Ethan Morton (Butler H.S./Butler, Pa.), Daishen Nix (Trinity International School/Las Vegas, Nev.), Jalen Suggs (Minnehaha Academy/St. Paul, Minn.), Isaiah Todd (Trinity Academy/Raleigh, N.C.) and Ziaire Williams (Notre Dame H.S./Sherman Oaks, Calif.).

Capturing gold medals with the 2018 USA U17 World Cup Team were Green (tournament MVP), Hampton, Mobley and Suggs, while gold medalists from the 2017 USA U16 National Team include Green, Hampton, Suggs and Todd.

Participating from the class of 2021 will be: Devin Askew (Mater Dei H.S./Santa Ana, Calif.), Patrick Baldwin Jr. (Hamilton H.S./Sussex, Wis.), Paolo Banchero (O’Dea H.S./Seattle, Wash.), Nathan Bittle (Crater H.S./Central Point, Ore.), Kennedy Chandler (Briarcrest Christian H.S./Memphis, Tenn.), Max Christie (Rolling Meadows H.S./Arlington Heights, Ill.), Michael Foster (Washington H.S. of Information Technology/Milwaukee, Wis.), Jaden Hardy (Coronado H.S./Henderson, Nev.), Will Jeffress (McDowell H.S./Erie, Pa.), Trevor Keels (Paul VI Catholic H.S., Va./Clinton, Md.), Khristian Lander (Francis Joseph Reitz School/Evansville, Ind.) and Jabari Smith Jr. (Sandy Creek H.S./Tyrone, Ga.).

Attending from the class of 2022 will be: Dylan Anderson (Perry H.S./Chandler, Ariz.), Amari Bailey (Sierra Canyon H.S./Chatsworth, Calif.), Jaden Bradley (Cannon School/Concord, N.C.), Jameel Brown (Haverford H.S./Philadelphia, Pa.), Andre Casey Jr. (Simeon Career Academy/Chicago, Ill.), Skyy Clark (Heritage Christian H.S./Los Angeles, Calif.), Jalen Duren (Roman Catholic H.S., Pa./New Castle, Del.), Gregg Glenn III (Calvary Christian Academy/Pompano Beach, Fla.), DeMari Henderson (Sanford H.S./Sanford, Fla.), Ja’Cari Henderson (Sanford H.S./Sanford, Fla.), Trejuan Holloman (Cretin Derham Hall H.S./South St. Paul, Minn.), Jalen Hood-Schifino (Northside Christian Academy/Charlotte, N.C.), Dillon Hunter (Westlake H.S./Atlanta, Ga.), Richard Isaacs Jr. (Coronado H.S./Las Vegas, Nev.), Tamin Lipsey (Ames H.S./Ames, Iowa), Chris Livingston (Buchtel H.S./Akron, Ohio), Knasir “Dug” McDaniel (Paul VI Catholic H.S./Fairfax, Va.), Mark Mitchell Jr. (Bishop Miege H.S./Lansing, Kan.), Shy Odom (Beaver Country Day/Roxbury, Mass.), Marquise “M.J.” Rice (Durham Academy/Creedmore, N.C.), Jonathan Starling (Baldwinsville H.S./Baldwinsville, N.Y.) and Kijani Wright (Windward School/Los Angeles, Calif.).

Fifteen coaches will help guide the 56 athletes during the camp. Leading the 2020 group will be Jeff Culver (University of Colorado Colorado Springs), along with Andy Bronkema (Ferris State), Rob Brost (Bollingbrook H.S., Ill.), Aaron Gray (former NBA athlete), Nick LoGalbo (Lane Technical College Prep H.S., Ill.), Joe Mantegna (Blair Academy, N.J.), Larry McKenzie (Minneapolis North Community H.S., Minn.) and John Tauer (University of St. Thomas).

Leading the 2021 and 2022 group will be Mike Jones (DeMatha Catholic H.S, Md.), along with Steve Dagostino (Dags Basketball), Eric Flannery (St. Edward H.S., OH), Ras Vanderloo (Sioux City East H.S., Iowa), Jeff Wall (Anoka H.S., Minn.), Sharman White (Pace Academy, Ga.) and Chad Yates (Loyola H.S., Calif.).

After arriving on April 4, the athletes will train twice on April 5. On Saturday, April 6, the athletes will scrimmage teams from the NBA Global Academies, before attending the NCAA Final Four semifinal games that evening.

On Sunday, April 7, athletes from the high school classes of 2020 will take part in an intrasquad scrimmage on the court at the U.S. Bank Stadium, site of the 2019 NCAA Men’s Final Four. Members of the class of 2021 and 2022 will have an intrasquad scrimmage at the Minnesota Timberwolves practice facility.

Athletes who are eligible for the 2019 FIBA Americas U16 Championship (born on or after Jan. 1, 2003) from the class of 2021 are: Bittle, Christie, Foster, Jeffress, Keels and Smith.

In addition to on-court activities, the USA Junior National Team will receive educational programming focused on topics such as recruiting, health and safety issues and nutrition.

Twenty of the athletes expected at camp rank on the 2020 ESPN 60, including 15 of the top 25; and eight of the 12 from the class of 2021 list on the 2021 ESPN 25.

A total of 65 athletes are members of the USA Basketball Men’s Junior National Team and were invited to the training camp.

Related Tags:

Related Content

Paige Bueckers


Following her participation in four USA Basketball events in 2019, Paige Bueckers was named the 2019 USA Basketball Female Athlete of the Year.

After each led USA teams to perfect records and gold medals in FIBA U19 World Cup play, Jeff Walz and Bruce Weber are co-recipients of the award.

Gold-medal-winning USA U16 national team coaches share the USA Basketball Developmental Coach of the Year award.

Former NBA head coach Mike Fratello will head the coaching staff for the February 2020 USA AmeriCup Qualifying Team.

The USA Basketball Women’s National Team will compete from Feb. 6-9 in Belgrade, Serbia.

Coach Licensing & Organization Accreditation Login

Forgot Password?