menu close twitter facebook snapchat instagram youtube article basketball gallery graph left-arrow right-arrow search star trophy video net clipboard shield-check shield-star stopwatch filter reset Share




Shop Now USA Basketball
USA Women's U18 National Team
USA U18 National Team

2018 FIBA Americas U18 Championship

Originally known as the FIBA Americas Junior World Championship Qualifying Tournament, the event was held every four years from 1998-2004. FIBA changed its calendar following the 2004 championship and the tournament is now conducted every other year. The 2018 FIBA Americas U18 Championship, in which the USA struck gold with a perfect 6-0 mark, was held in Mexico City, Mexico.

2014 USA U18 National Team

Players of Note

Women who have competed for the U.S. in the FIBA Americas U18 Championship include: Alana Beard (2000), Kelsey Bone (2008), Tamika Catchings (1996), Lauren Cox (2016), Maori Davenport (2018), Skylar Diggins (2008), Ruthy Hebard (2016), Rhyne Howard (2018), Rebecca Lobo (1992), Maya Moore (2006), Chiney Ogwumike (2010), Nneka Ogwumike (2008); Candace Parker (2004), Breanna Stewart (2012), Diana Taurasi (2000), Brianna Turner (2014) and A'ja Wilson (2014).

Coach Licensing & Organization Accreditation Login

Forgot Password?